Following the entry approval deadline, Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship Series Organiser TOCA has today (2 December) advised that all 30 entries – the maximum number of TOCA BTCC Licences (TBLs) held by teams – are now confirmed for the 2020 season.

Teams must hold a TBL for each car entered – there are 30 TBLs controlled by teams, with two further licences retained by TOCA for its own use. In keeping with its previously stated objective of reducing the size of the BTCC grid, TOCA has again chosen not to allocate its two TBLs to additional entrants.

Teams will announce full details regarding their 2020 entries (drivers, cars, sponsors, team names) over the coming weeks, prior to the release of the finalised entry list, which will be distributed by TOCA in March.

Confirmed entries for the 2020 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship:

  • Aiden Moffat Racing: 1
  • AmD/Cobra Exhausts: 2
  • AmD/Trade Price Cars: 2
  • BTC Racing: 3
  • Ciceley Motorsport: 2
  • Excelr8 Motorsport: 2
  • Motorbase Performance: 
  • Power Maxed Racing: 2
  • Simpson Racing: 1
  • Speedworks Motorsport: 1
  • Team BMR: 1
  • Team Dynamics: 2
  • Team HARD: 4
  • Team Parker Racing: 1
  • West Surrey Racing: